Location & Hours

hours

Close

Become a Member

Show Schedule

The AutoZone Dome at The Sharpe Planetarium

The New Sharpe Planetarium will completely immerse you in sight, sound and comfort like never before.

After each presentation there will be a 10+ minute "star talk" using the Planetarium's digital database to show what is going on in the sky over the Mid-South, recent astronomical news and respond to questions from the audience. 

* Teacher's Choice shows run in the morning during the school year. They are chosen by teachers booking field trips. Call 901-636-2320 to confirm what show is playing and make a reservation. Teacher's Choice shows will include Sunstruck (Grades 4–12), We Are Aliens (Grades 4 –12), Perfect Little Planet (Grades 3 –5), Secret of the Cardboard Rocket (Grades 1-3), Black Holes (Grades 4 –12), Earth, Moon and Sun (Grades 4-12), LIFE: A Cosmic Story (Grades 4-12), Firefall (Grades 4–12), Astronaut (Grades 4–12), Seasonal Stargazing (Grades 4–12), One World, One Sky (Grades Pre-K–2), We are Aliens (Grades 4-12), We are Astronomers (Grades 4-12), Season of Light (all ages), We Are Astronomers (Grades 4 –12).

Mondays - Saturdays, June 11 - August 4

9:45 am: One World One Sky

11:00 am: Phantom of the Universe

12:00 pm: Seasonal Stargazing (Spring)*

1:00 pm: Phantom of the Universe

2:00 pm: Seasonal Stargazing (Spring)

3:00 pm: Phantom of the Universe

4:00 pm: From Earth to the Universe

*On the following dates "One World One Sky" will play at 12 noon

Monday, June 18

Tuesday, June 19

Wednesday, June 20

Thursday, June 21

Friday, June 22

Monday, June 25

Wednesday, June 27

Thursday, June 28

Friday, June 29


Tuesday, July 3

Thursday, July 5

Tuesday, July 10

Wednesday, July 11

Thursday, July 12

Sundays, June 10 - August 5

1:00 pm: Phantom of the Universe

2:00 pm: Seasonal Stargazing (Spring)

3:00 pm: Phantom of the Universe

4:00 pm: PFrom Earth to the Universe