Location & Hours

hours

Close

Making Memphis: A Bicentennial Lecture Series with Jimmy Ogle

Making Memphis: A Bicentennial Lecture Series with Jimmy Ogle

Last chance to see Jimmy Ogle, renowned expert on Memphis history and current Shelby County Historian, before he relocates this spring! Reserve your seat at https://pinkpalacejimmyogle.brownpapertickets.com/

All Lectures are sold out.

PLEASE PRINT OUT AND BRING TICKET FOR ENTRY TO EVENT.

Memphis Pink Palace Museum
Mansion Theatre
3050 Central Avenue

All lectures begin at 12:00 noon, 35 minutes, free and open to the public.

Monday, February 4            Historic Memphis To Modern Memphis

Thursday, February 7          Before There Was “Memphis”

Monday, February 11          Memphis In The Roaring 20’s

Thursday, February 14        Memphis Music History

Monday, February 18          Historic Memphis Riverfront

Thursday, February 21        A Century of Black History In Memphis (1865-1968)

Monday, February 25          Historic Tall Buildings

Thursday, February 28        The Origins & Oddities Of The Streets & Bridges of Memphis

Monday, March 4                 Memphis & The Civil War

Thursday, March 7               Memorials & Historical Marker In Shelby County

Monday, March 11               Women In Memphis History

Thursday, March 14            Memphis: 1970s To Now

Boxed Lunches from Metro Eats are available for pre-order,

please call 901.636.2407 or email metroeatsmemphis [at] gmail [dot] com

jimmyogle.com

Thank you to our sponsors:

Vincent Astor

Phyllis Petersen

Ericson Group

University of Memphis Libraries

Communities in Conversation series at Rhodes College

CHECK OUT THESE SHORT VIDEOS OF RECENT JIMMY OGLE STORYTELLING SERIES EVENTS

https://vimeo.com/317504917/0fa6ac64d2

https://vimeo.com/317505235/f0791f7a7f

https://vimeo.com/317505385/a7f3f67853

 

< Back to Events